ING Visa Classic

The financial freedom of a standard credit card

This credit card costs 18 euros per year. The default spending limit is set at 2,000 euros per month.

Advantages

  • Worldwide access: purchases and cash withdrawals are as convenient abroad as they are in Belgium.
  • Secure online purchases: Verified by Visa makes shopping online safer than ever.
  • Insured at no extra charge: items purchased with your ING Visa Classic are covered against theft, accidents, non-delivery and incorrect delivery.
  • Easy to follow: your balance is as close as your computer, smartphone or tablet. We also mail you a monthly statement.

Yes, I would like this card

FAQ

What should I do if I lose my ING Visa Classic?
Call Card Stop immediately on + 32 70 34 43 44.
Your card will be blocked immediately and replaced.

Can I make online purchases with my ING Visa Classic?
Yes! Thanks to Verified By Visa or MasterCard Secure Code®, sign your transactions using your ING Card Reader, as always with Home'Bank, for absolute security.

How do I check my ING Visa Classic expenditure for the current month?
You can see all your transactions for the current month and your balance via Home'Bank, without waiting for your monthly statement. Your balance is also accessible using our text-messaging and Mobile Banking services.

Is my ING credit card automatically activated for global use?
Yes. Your card can already be used to make payments or cash withdrawals anywhere in the world. You do not have to do anything to activate this service.

 

An ING Card is a MasterCard credit card with an authorised overdraft facility on the account (credit facility over an ING Card account), reserved for adult private individuals acting for private purposes. ING Belgium also offers a credit facility subject to the law on consumer credit and/or an authorised overdraft facility on the account without a credit card. For further information please go to an ING branch. ING Classic Visa cards or ING Gold MasterCards are credit cards for adult private individuals acting for private purposes. The general terms and conditions of ING Card, Classic ING Visa and Gold ING MasterCard credit cards are available from any ING branch and via www.ingcard.be.

A concrete example of the authorised overdraft facility on an ING Card account: let us say that you take out an authorised overdraft facility over your ING Card for an undetermined period and that you withdraw the total amount of 2,000 euros of such authorised overdraft facility on the account (via a payment with your ING Card in the eurozone, free of charge) for a period of 3 consecutive months. Taking account of a debit interest rate of 9.86% a year (rate valid as at 01/03/2015 and variable subject to prior notice, both before and after subscription), a monthly card fee of 2.0834 euros, a monthly repayment of the interest owed, a mandatory monthly repayment of a minimum percentage of 10% of the outstanding balance (i.e. the as yet non-repaid amount of the capital withdrawn, including the debit interest) (minimum repayment: 25 euros or the outstanding balance indicated on your statement of expenditure where it is lower than 25 euros) and a repayment of the outstanding balance 3 months after the credit drawdown, you will repay a total of 2,044.88 euros after 3 months. In that case the annual cost percentage (A.C.P) will amount to 12.50% rate in force on 01/03/2015, variable, before and after subscription, subject to prior notice).

Legal information

Your application via www.ing.be for an ING Visa Classic is valid subject to acceptance by ING Belgium and is not binding until you have signed your Visa Classic contract either at your ING branch or via Home’Bank (subject to prior acceptance of your file by ING Belgium). For its Visa Classic customers, ING has contracted insurance with ACE European Group Limited, Avenue des Nerviens/Nerviërslaan 9-31, B-1040 Brussels. Company number 0867 068 548. An insurance company registered with the FSMA under no. 2312.

  • Chartis Europe SA. - Belgian branch, Boulevard de la Plaine/Pleinlaan 11, B-1050 Brussels, Brussels Register of Companies no. 0435 262 754. An insurance company registered with the FSMA under no. 0976.

To find out all the details about conditions, exclusions and limits linked to the above insurance, do not hesitate to consult the general terms and conditions of your Visa card in all ING branches and at www.ing.be.

ING Visa Classic

La liberté financière d'une carte de crédit classique

Cette carte coûte 18 euros par an. Par défaut, sa limite de dépenses est de 2.000 euros par mois.

Avantages

  • Paiements et retraits partout dans le monde : sans souci.
  • Paiements internet sécurisés : grâce au système de protection "Verified by Visa".
  • Suivi facile : vous pouvez consulter le solde de votre carte et l’aperçu de vos dépenses du mois via votre smartphone ou votre tablette.
  • Assurance gratuite : vol, accident lors d'un voyage, non-livraison ou livraison non conforme... Ce que vous payez avec votre ING Visa Classic est assuré !

Choisir cette carte

FAQ

Que faire si je perds ma carte ING Visa Classic ?
Appelez au plus vite Card Stop au 070 344 344.
Votre carte sera immédiatement bloquée et remplacée.

Puis-je effectuer des achats sur internet avec ma carte ING Visa Classic ?
Oui ! Grâce à Verified By Visa ou MasterCard Secure Code ®, signez vos transactions avec votre ING Card Reader, comme toujours via Home’Bank, pour une sécurité absolue.

Comment suivre et vérifier mes dépenses d'un mois en cours liées à ma carte ING Visa Classic ?
Vous pouvez consulter toutes vos opérations du mois en cours et votre solde via Home'Bank, sans attendre votre relevé mensuel. Votre solde est aussi accessible via nos services SMS et Mobile Banking.

Est-ce que ma carte de crédit ING est automatiquement activée pour une utilisation à l’étranger ?
Oui. Lorsque vous recevez votre carte de crédit ING, vous pouvez directement payer ou effectuer des retraits n’importe où dans le monde. Vous n’avez pas besoin de demander son activation pour l’étranger.

 

L'ING Card est une carte de crédit MasterCard assortie d'une facilité de découvert (ouverture de crédit liée à un compte ING Card) et est destinée aux personnes physiques majeures agissant à des fins privées. ING Belgique propose également une carte sans crédit soumis à la loi relative au crédit à la consommation et/ou une facilité de découvert sans carte de crédit. Renseignez-vous auprès d'une agence ING pour obtenir de plus amples informations. L'ING Visa Classic ou l'ING MasterCard Gold est une carte de crédit destinée aux personnes physiques majeures agissant à des fins privées. Les conditions générales de l'ING Card, de la Visa Classic ING ou de la MasterCard Gold ING sont disponibles dans toutes les agences ING et sur www.ingcard.be.

Un exemple concret pour la facilité de découvert de l'ING Card : à titre d'exemple, supposons que vous souscriviez à une facilité de découvert ING Card pour une durée indéterminée et que vous préleviez le montant total de 2.000 euros de cette facilité de découvert (par un paiement, sans frais, avec votre ING Card dans la zone euro) pour une période de 3 mois consécutifs. Compte tenu d'un taux débiteur de 9,86 % par an (taux en vigueur au 01/03/2015 et variable, avant et après souscription, moyennant information préalable), d'une cotisation mensuelle de la carte de 2,0834 euros (tarif en vigueur au 01/03/2015 et variable, avant et après souscription, moyennant information préalable), d'un remboursement mensuel des intérêts dus, d'un remboursement obligatoire mensuel d'un pourcentage minimum de 10 % du solde restant dû (à savoir, le montant du capital prélevé non encore remboursé, y compris les intérêts débiteurs) (remboursement minimum : 25 euros ou, le cas échéant, le montant total dû repris sur votre relevé de compte lorsqu'il est inférieur à 25 euros) et d'un remboursement du solde restant dû 3 mois après la date de prélèvement du crédit, vous rembourserez 2.044,88 euros au total après 3 mois. Dans ce cas, le taux d'intérêt annuel effectif global (TAEG) s'élève à 12,50 % (taux en vigueur au 01/03/2015 et variable, avant et après souscription, moyennant information préalable).

Mentions légales

Votre demande via www.ing.be d’une ING Visa Classic est valable sous réserve d’acceptation par ING Belgique et ne vous engage aucunement tant que vous n’avez pas signé le contrat Visa Classic dans votre agence ING ou via Home’Bank (moyennant acceptation préalable de votre dossier par ING Belgique). ING a contracté pour ses clients ING Visa Classic ING des assurances auprès de :

  • ACE European Group Limited, Avenue des Nerviens 9-31, B-1040 Bruxelles. Numéro d'entreprise 0867 068 548. Entreprise d'assurance enregistrée sous le n° FSMA 2312.
  • Chartis Europe S.A. - Succursale belge, boulevard de la Plaine 11, B-1050 Bruxelles, RPM Bruxelles 0435 262 754. Entreprise d'assurance enregistrée sous le n° FSMA 0976.

Pour connaître tous les détails sur les conditions, les exclusions et les limites liées aux assurances ci-dessus, n'hésitez pas à consulter les conditions générales de votre carte Visa dans toutes les agences ING et sur www.ing.be.